BLAZe + HeadBAng: What Albums/Songs Are Dropping Today on 4/20/2018

4/20 BLAZE IT!!! Today is a very special day (for which I did not prepare for… oh god), and there’s a bunch of new stuff headed your way to make it even better! Yes, Mary Jane and metal are colliding today in the best possible ways. Here’s a small (repeatedly updated) list of things you can check out between blunts and bong rips.


1. Messer’s New Self-Titled Album Is Out!




In a recent interview with Messer, the band described to me a cathartic experience with a secret message in a bottle (no joke) while shooting “Make This Life”. These are honestly some of the chillest dudes you ever want to meet and their album is out TODAY! 




Track List:

1. Throw It Away

2. Everything Beautiful

3. Fight Of My Life

4. Still Better Off

5. Lay Down Your Heart

6. Make This Life

7. Simple Man

8. Save Myself

9. One More Time

10. Whiskey

11. Simple Man (Acoustic)



2. Sleep WAKES TF UP and Drops A New Album



Yes, the sleeping giant has finally risen! Sleep released a new album today called The Sciences. They haven’t had a new studio album since 1998 so this is going to be interesting. The fans are already tripping over themselves trying to buy it and have somewhat crashed the website. Also! There is a special 4/20 edition out at certain locations.




“Here is a list of stores stocking the 4/20 Special Edition. Each store has only a handful of copies, so most will be first come first serve, no holds”:

Last Record Store – Santa Rosa, CA

End of an Ear – Austin, TX

Arrow’s Aim – Gainesville, FL

Sisters In Christ – New Orleans, LA

Permanent Records – Los Angeles, CA

Shuga – Chicago, IL

Reckless – Chicago, IL

Guestroom Records – Norman, OK

Guestroom Records – Oklahoma City, OK

Guestroom Records – Louisville, KY

HooDoo – Yucca Valley, CA

Love Garden – Lawrence, KS

Redscroll Records – Wallingford, CT

Jackpot Records – Portland, OR

Vinal Edge – Houston, TX

Hot Poop – Walla Walla, WA

Criminal Records – Atlanta, GA

Grimey’s Records – Nashville, TN

Extreme Noise – Minneapolis, MN

Material World – Brooklyn, NY

Landlocked – Bloomington, IN

Luna – Indianapolis, IN

Easy Street – Seattle, WA

Radio-Active Records – Ft Lauderdale, FL

Quimper Port – Townsend, WA

Exiled Records – Portland OR

Sonic Boom – Seattle, WA

Nob Hill Records – Albuquerque, NM

Electric Fetus – Minneapolis, MN

Seasick Records – Birmingham, AL

End of All Music – Oxford, MS

Goner Records – Memphis, TN

Shake It Records – Cincinnati, OH

Lunchbox Records – Charlotte, NC

UHF – Detroit, MI

Twist & Shout – Denver, CO

Waterloo Records – Austin, TX

Newbury Comics – Boston, MA

Music Millennium – Portland, OR

Third Man Records – Nashville TN

Third Man Records – Detroit MI















Track List

1. The Sciences

2. Marijuanaut’s Theme

3. Sonic Titan

4. Giza Butler

5. Antarcticans Thawed

6. The Botanist


3. FFDP Leaks New Song “Sham Pain”


Five Finger has come out with a new song from their upcoming album And Justice For None. Some people are really going on about the name, but it’s really about the music. Their new album will be available on May 18. Check out their song below!













4. Billy Armstrong’s New Band Drops New Music Video; Then The ENTIRE Album… Cause PUNK ROCK!


Billy Armstong’s new band The Longshot dropped a new music view for their single “Love Is For Losers” (I feel attacked lol). THEN proceeded to just drop the entire album Love Is For Losers on the interwebs. Check it all out below!








New Album!




5. Lizzy Borden’s Got A New Axe To Grind With Their NEW ALBUM + TITLE TRACK!


Another giant awakens today with their latest work. Lizzy Borden hasn’t released an album in 11 years but, they’re here with their new song “My Midnight Things”.











My Midnight Things will be out on June 15. 




Track List 

1. My Midnight Things

2. Obsessed with You

3. Long May They Haunt Us

4. The Scar Across My Heart

5. A Stranger to Love

6. The Perfect Poison

7. Run Away with Me

8. Our Love Is God

9. My Midnight Things (Reprise)

10. We Belong to the Shadows


6. Amorphis Shares New Music Video For “Wrong Direction”


A new music video has been released via Nuclear Blast Records for Amorphis’ new song “Wrong Direction”.








Their new album Queen of Time will be released on May 18.





Track List:

1. The Bee

2. Message In The Amber

3. Daughter Of Hate

4. The Golden Elk

5. Wrong Direction

6. Heart Of The Giant

7. We Accursed

8. Grain Of Sand

9. Amongst Stars

10. Pyres On The Coast

Bonus tracks (digi, 2LP, and mail-order edition only)

11. As Mountains Crumble

12. Brother And Sister


7. A Perfect Circle Streams Their New Album Eat The Elephant


For all of you diehard Maynard fans out there, APC has finally leaked their new album Eat The Elephant. Well, they leaked it yesterday, but today is a reeeeeaaaally good day to listen to it *cough cough*. They’re currently on tour, so be sure to see if you can catch them live by checking the tour dates below!




Remaining Shows on Tour:

04/20 – Las Vegas, NV @ Las Rageous Music Festival
04/22 – Indio, CA @ Coachella Music Festival
05/12 – Somerset, WI @ Northern Invasion
05/15 – Omaha, NE @ Baxter Arena
05/16 – Columbia, MO @ Mizzou Arena
05/18 – Columbus, OH @ Rock on the Range
05/22 – Birmingham, AL @ Legacy Arena at the BJCC
05/25 – Pryor, OK @ Rocklahoma
05/26 – Dallas, TX @ BFD at Starplex Pavilion
06/01 – Nürburgring, DE @ Rock Am Ring
06/02 – Nuremberg, DE @ Rock Im Park
06/05 – Stockholm, SE @ Fryshuset
06/06 – Oslo, NO @ Spektrum
06/08 – Aarhus, DK @ Northridge Festival
06/09 – Helsinki, FL @ Sideways Festival
06/12 – Manchester, UK @ O2 Apollo Manchester
06/13 – London, UK @ O2 Academy Brixton
06/14 – London, UK @ O2 Academy Brixton
06/17 – Berlin, DE @ Zitadelle
06/20 – Zurich, CH @ Halle 622
06/23 – Esch-Sur-Aizette, LU @ Rockhal
06/24 – Dessel, BE @ Graspop
06/26 – Paris, FR @ Olympia
06/28 – Madrid, ES @ Download Festival Madrid
06/29 – Barcelona, ES @ Be Prog! My Friend Festival
07/01 – Verona, IT @ Rock The Castle


Lightning Round of Album Drops!

Are you all metaled out yet? GOOD! Cause there’s a shit ton more…

Here is an undying list of music today. I HIGHLY suggest (for maximum effect/enjoyability) that you pause for a bong rip, cause it’s only getting better form here.
Dude… Just Start Clicking:

Ails The Unraveling



Buy Here

Black Stone Cherry Family Tree



Buy Here

Bullet Dust To Gold










Buy Here

From Ashes To New The Future



Buy Here

Ghastly Death Velour




Buy Here

Gus G. Fearless



Buy Here

Pennywise Never Gonna Die





Buy Here

Ross The Boss By Blood Sworn






Buy Here

Stryper God Damn Evil









Buy Here

Wiegedood De Doden Hebben Het Goed III

music video is so fucking metal you’re going to need to “confirm your age” to watch it. Youtube WILL NOT let me post it on here (damn it).

Buy Here




%d bloggers like this: